Student Life » Student Council

Student Council

“For the students, by the students”

The student government consists of Student Council and the Leadership Class. The student government plans and coordinates student activities, promotes understanding and unity among students and faculty and parents, and represents the students' needs and concerns in all areas of student life. The Student Council consists of Associated Student Body (ASB) officers who represent the entire school, and officers from each class. Student Council meetings are held at least once a month during the school year and all students are invited to participate. Students with questions or concerns can contact their class or ASB officers at any time. All fundraising activities or spending by any part of the student government, including class officers or the Leadership Class, must be approved by the Student Council and coordinated with the Assistant Principal for Activities, and the Principal. In 1994, the ASB adopted a constitution which recognizes that all students have the following rights and privileges:

  • to speak freely and responsibly.
  • to petition the student council or the principal to address concerns and grievances.
  • to be free from any form of discrimination.
  • to have a safe and secure school environment.
  • to learn free from unwanted distraction.
  • to have a campus free from illegal substance abuse.

ASB Officers (2046-2017)

President: Emily Riforgiate
Vice President: Cascina Caradonna
Secretary: Sam Secord                   
Treasurer: Seve Sarmiento
Spirit Leader: Sam Oeser

Senior Class Officers

President: Antonio Aiello
Vice President: Jack Kern
Secretary: Elliot Riforgiate
Treasurer: Julian Maze
Spirit Leader:  Gabriela Flores

Junior Class Officers

President: Sean Scarry
Vice President: Catherine Haddad      
Secretary: Analise Kunkel   
Treasurer: Lauren Frost
Spirit Leader: Kirk Fragione

Sophomore Class Officers

President:  Avery Munster
Vice President:  Sadhana "Grace" Emmons
Secretary:  Lani Krossa
Treasurer:  Patricia Clark
Spirit Leader:  Max Levin